Forum Jump:
Thread Tools
Old 07-12-2006, 11:54 PM - Thread Starter
Cay
Newbie

Cay's Avatar

Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I bought a Insignia 27" HDTV (NS-27HTV) and I cant seem to find the remote code. I've been trying with my tivo remote, but even the remote that came with it wasnt tuned to it. anyone know where i can find what code group to try?
Cay is offline
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-23-2006, 12:21 AM
Newbie

waynehead's Avatar

Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have the same problem with a NS-30HTV. I can't find any codes online for any remotes. I'm worried if I buy a new one, it won't have a code for Insignia.
waynehead is offline
Old 07-23-2006, 07:04 PM
Advanced Member

InYourEyes's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Long Beach, CA
Posts: 977
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cay View Post

I bought a Insignia 27" HDTV (NS-27HTV) and I cant seem to find the remote code. I've been trying with my tivo remote, but even the remote that came with it wasnt tuned to it. anyone know where i can find what code group to try?

It's kind of hard finding the right remote code for Insignia TVs because Insigina TVs can be made by one of these companies: Changhong, Funai, Prima, or Orion. For this TV, look under the Advent, Apex, or Prima brand. This TV is made by Xiamen Overseas Chinese Electronic Co. Ltd., maker of Advent and Prima branded TVs.
InYourEyes is offline

Old 07-23-2006, 10:14 PM
Advanced Member

InYourEyes's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Long Beach, CA
Posts: 977
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by waynehead View Post

I have the same problem with a NS-30HTV. I can't find any codes online for any remotes. I'm worried if I buy a new one, it won't have a code for Insignia.

This TV is made by Orion. Try all the codes under the Broksonic, Citizen, Durabrand, Electrohome, Emerson, Memorex, Orion, Sansui, Toshiba, or World TV brand in the list, and find the matching one for the remote. Good luck.
InYourEyes is offline
Old 05-01-2007, 03:13 PM
Newbie

TurfGuy's Avatar

Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cay View Post

I bought a Insignia 27" HDTV (NS-27HTV) and I cant seem to find the remote code. I've been trying with my tivo remote, but even the remote that came with it wasnt tuned to it. anyone know where i can find what code group to try?

I found that Broksonic code 720 worked on my Insignia 32" HD LCD. Good Luck.

TurfGuy
TurfGuy is offline
Old 05-01-2007, 08:51 PM
Senior Member

Shadowknight's Avatar

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 392
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Press menu 5 or 6 times, then press "prev channel"
Shadowknight is offline
Old 09-06-2007, 06:14 PM
Newbie

BIGPROFITT's Avatar

Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I tried pressing the menu button 5 or 6 times and then pressing the PRE. CH and did not get the code. Did this work for anyone? Thanks
BIGPROFITT is offline
Old 09-30-2007, 12:27 AM
Senior Member

Shadowknight's Avatar

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 392
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Oh, I was thinking of the code to get into the service menu, which wasn't what you were asking for. My bad.
Shadowknight is offline
Old 03-06-2008, 04:35 PM
Newbie

KennyDu's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The Insignia codes are available at their website. You will have to type in the www part...

insignia-products.com/skins/Skin_1/Topics/Documents/Insignia%20&%20Dynex%20TV%20Remote%20Control%20codes%202-8-08.pdf

Worked fine once I found the code there.
KennyDu is offline
Old 01-02-2009, 04:20 PM
Newbie

JimKirk27's Avatar

Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The following URL provides a more up to date listing of remote codes for Insignia TV's
w3.insignia-products.com/universalcontrolcodes.aspx

substitute 'www' for 'w3' ... sorry the system does not allow me to provide an a fully qualified URL due to concerns with spammers. (a good restriction)
JimKirk27 is offline
Old 02-18-2010, 02:03 AM
Newbie

sugehill1's Avatar

Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have the 32" insignia. I used the broksonic code for my direct tv remote which was 10463. Works fine on mine
sugehill1 is offline
Old 08-25-2011, 03:24 PM
Newbie

beattie1's Avatar

Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
UNIVERSAL REMOTE CODES FOR All INSIGNIA flat screens made after Jan 1, 2007

Have the same Universal codes...

Philips = 115, model: PHDVD5, PMDVR8, PH5DSS, PDVR8
RCA = 135, model: RCU807
One for All = 0464, model: URC-6690
Sony = 8043, model: RM-VL 600

Set-top manuf.

Comcast = 0463, model: M1057
Dish = 720, model: VIP508, VIP622
Motorola = 0463, model: DRC800
Tivo = 0091, model: Series 3, HD
DirectTV = 10463, model:RC23
beattie1 is offline
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Thread Tools


Forum Jump:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off